HomePast Years Show WinnersGeneral Club NewsBulletin Board & Local ShowsClub Winners Photo AlbumAll Cars, Past and NowRetired Club CarsRemember Our 1st Cars?Past Road TripsRelated LinksMoses Lake Area Motels & RV ParksContact UsSign In for NewsletterPast Members


The next meeting will be May 22 at
Scootney Picnic Grounds
Hwy 17 & Scootney Park Rd,
Othello, WA.       
Picnic, Bring you own
Meeting at 11 am


Enter your starting address:
Street Address: 
ZIP Code: 

Early Moses Lake Car Club


Letter from original Pacer Member.



2010 Food Bank Donation
Peny Archer, Scott Kilpatrick, Bob Kent, & Benny

Reprinted with permission of the Columbia Basin Herald
Attached is a recent photo of Peny Archer, Scott Kilpatrick and Benny of the Moses Lake Food Bank accepting a check from Moses Lake Classic Car Club Treasurer Bob Kent.  The car club donated $500 to the food bank during the recent holiday season.

Current 'Duck' owner: Clay & Karen Crook, 1966 AMC Marlin

On the way back from the Herrington Car Show on May 15
we stopped for gas and the car would not start.
Some of the club members tried to help, but it  still refused to start.
So it got towed home.

Current Duck Owner
Clay & Karen Crook - 1966 AMC Marlin

Guidelines for 'Duck' ownership
1. If you have ownership of the 'Duck', it should be in your possession and visible at club meetings and in your classic car at the shows you attend.
2. To be eligible for 'Duck' possession, "something" must happen to your classic car. (not your personal daily driver)
3. Passing of the 'Duck' can be done at the next meeting or at the car show where the "something" occurred.
4. If problems or disputes occur during the passing of the 'Duck' at car shows, the newly appointed 'Duck' recipient can dispute the honor at the next club meeting and a vote by the members shall be binding.

Big Bend Community College
Automotive School Support Program


2017 Tool Presentation
Bob Kent, Karen Crook, Santa Jack and 2nd year students
2016 money for automotive program tools
Check presented to BBCC LeAnn Parton By Pres. LaDell Yada
2016 Automotive Tools for 2 yr Students
Specialized tools for Students
Presentation of Money to BBCC Automotive Program
2015 - Bob Duffin, LeAnn Parton, John Slovick, Dick Wynder, Bob Kent

Scholarship Tools for 2nd Year Students

Bob Duffin, LeAnn Parton, John Slovick, Dick Wynder, Bob Kent

Automotive Students Admiring Our Rides
2014 Automotive Students Recieve Tools
BBCC Automotive Tool Donation
2014 Automotive Tools
Automotive Class Tool Donation 2013
Bob Duffin, Dick Wynder, LeAnne Parton, Bob Kent

BBCC Automotive Students Say Thank You
Students and Equipment 2012

Automotive Class Tool Donation 2011

2010 Scholarship Presentation
Bob Kent, Mike O'Konek, LaDell Yada

 Thursday, December 9, 2010. Reprinted with permission from the Columbia Basin Herald.
    MOSES LAKE - The Moses Lake Classic Car Club donated $1,500 toward scholarships for Big Bend Community College automotive technology students.
    Big Bend auto students in the second year of their two-year program are eligible to receive the money.
    Car club members Bob Kent and LaDell Yada, presented Big Bend automotive instructor Mike O'Konek with a check on Tuesday.
    "This will be the third year that the Moses Lake Car Club has sponsored a scholarship," says O'Konek. "It's really been nice."
    Funds for the scholarship come from the car club's spring show and are usually shared between two or three automotive students.
    "Sometimes it's tuition and books, and sometimes tools to help them start their career," O'Konek says.   -   Staff report

2008 Scholaship Presentation
Mike O'Kornek, Doug Sly, Chuck Cox, Bill Anderson, Bruce Trachte, LaDell Yada

Automotive Support Program 
    The Moses Lake Classic Car Club has established a scholarship with the Big Bend Community College Foundation for automotive students enrolled at BBCC. The $1500.00 scholarship will be awarded to students enrolled in the second year of the automotive technology program. The scholarship can be used for the students needs for tuition, books & tools. 
    BBCC Automotive Instructor Mike O'Kornek, BBCC Foundation Executive Director Doug Sly, and BBCC Automotive Instructor Chuck Cox met with Moses Lake Classic Car Club members Bill Anderson, Bruce Trachte, and LaDell Yada to establish the scholarship.